Auberge d’Imsthal

La Petite Pierre

Auberge d’Imsthal

etoile etoile etoile

Contact

Auberge d'Imsthal - Hôtel ***

3 Lieu dit Imsthal 67290 La Petite Pierre

Tel : 03 88 01 49 00

Fax : 03 88 70 40 26

E-Mail : auberge.imsthal@wanadoo.fr


http://www.petite-pierre.com/fr/index.php

Situation

60km northeast of Strasbourg, the Auberge d’Imsthal welcomes you to the heart of the Northern Vosges Regional Natural Park.

The Auberge d’Imsthal encourages you to discover the treasures of this preserved natural site and its heritage, which in turn allows you to trace its history. During your stay make the most of the beautiful summer terrrace and the garden next to the pond. The Northern Vosges Regional Natural Park straddles the Bas-Rhin and Moselle departments. It’s the ideal backdrop for all your outings. Enjoy a vast playground for hiking, mountain biking, horse riding as well as cultural sight-seeing.

The Auberge offers refined Alsatian cooking in all four rooms of its restaurant. Enjoy a wide choice from wild game, fish, meat, offal, foie gras, snails and vol-au-vents (savoury puff pastries) and discover traditional Alsatian cooking. With the dramatic change of scenery, unwind and discover the local traditions, typical villages and Alsatian gastronomy.

Environmental gestures

  • Selective waste sorting
  • Spring water
  • Ecolabel cleaning products

Activities in the surroundind area

  • Hiking
  • Mountain biking
  • Horse riding

Regional Natural Park

The Northern Vosges Regional Natural Park was established on the 30th of December 1975. It comprises 111 communes with a total population of 90,000 and straddles the Bas-Rhin and Moselle departments. Contrary to its name, this park is not at all situated in the Vosges department nor centred on the Vosges mountain range (whose peaks are a few dozen kilometres further south), but rather on its periphery. The Northern Vosges are referred to as the northern step to the Vosges mountain range as well as the southern part of the Vasgovie mountain range. The park is part of the cross-border biosphere reserve of the North-Pfalzerwald Vosges

  • 127,600 hectares
  • 111 communes
  • 65% forest land ie. 83,000 hectares (45% hardwood, 30% softwood, 25% mixed)
  • 2,200 hectares of orchards
  • 600 hectares of officially protected natural sites
  • Highest peak: the Grand Wintersberg at 581 metres
  • 2,600km of trails in the Park for hiking, horse riding, mountain biking or marked tourist cycling, 1,700km of which have been marked by the Vosgien Club
  • 35 medieval castles on sandstone outcrops and 2 Renaissance castles
  • 26 museums and exhibitions dedicated to history, folk traditions or technical and artistic craftsmanship.
  • 113 classified or registered historical monuments and sites
  • 5 Maginot Line forts
hotel au naturel auberge d imsthal

Restaurant

Our philosophy and service

In our restaurant, you’ll discover the emblematic flavours of Alsace. On your return from a forest walk or after a day of seminars, you’ll be delighted to taste our delicious and generous traditional regional cooking.
Whether sitting comfortably in the shade on our terrace on hot days, or at one of our indoor wooden tables by a crackling fire, you’ll enjoy a convivial experience complete with our local specialties made from fresh, seasonal produce.
Our team will be happy to advise you throughout your meal.

The restaurant is open every day from 12pm to 2pm and 7pm to 9pm.

Local and seasonal produce

Vol-au-vents, Northern Vosges trout, garnished sauerkraut, wild game from our forests, veal cutlets etc. Our chef will help you discover regional specialties concocted with local, seasonal produce. Enjoy a total gastronomical immersion in Alsace.

Every lunchtime, from Monday to Friday, we offer a set menu for €11.50 which includes home made soup or entrée of the day plus the daily special.

For children under 12, there’s a special set menu for €9.50 which includes a main course and a dessert
Finally, if you wish to discover seasonal dishes, we offer a €49 tasting menu (must be ordered by the whole table, served until 1.30pm for lunch and 8.30pm for dinner).

 

Find here soon the partners of Auberge d’Imsthal.
Find out more !

Auberge d’Imsthal

La Petite Pierre

Auberge d’Imsthal

etoile etoile etoile

Contact

Auberge d'Imsthal - Hôtel ***

3 Lieu dit Imsthal 67290 La Petite Pierre

Tél : 03 88 01 49 00

Fax : 03 88 70 40 26

Mail : auberge.imsthal@wanadoo.fr


http://www.petite-pierre.com/fr/index.php

Situation

Au coeur de la forêt et du Parc Naturel Régional des Vosges du Nord, l’Auberge d’Imsthal vous reçoit à 60 km au Nord-Est de Strasbourg.

L’Auberge d’Imsthal vous invite à découvrir les richesses d’une nature préservée et d’un patrimoine qui vous entraînera sur les traces de son histoire. Profitez, durant votre séjour, d’une belle terrasse d’été et d’un jardin au bord de l’étang. Le Parc Naturel Régional des Vosges du Nord est à cheval sur les départements du Bas-Rhin et de la Moselle. Il est le théâtre idéal de toutes vos sorties. Randonnées, VTT, équitation, mais aussi visites culturelles, vous pourrez profiter d’un vaste terrain de jeu.

L’Auberge vous propose une cuisine alsacienne raffinée dans ses quatre salles de  son restaurant. Entre gibier, poisson, viande, abats, foie gras, escargots et bouchée à la reine, profitez d’un large choix pour découvrir la cuisine traditionnelle alsacienne. Passez un séjour ressourçant et dépaysant où vous pourrez découvrir les traditions, les villages typiques et la gastronomie propre à la culture alsacienne.

Les gestes environnementaux

  • Tri sélectif des poubelles
  • Eau de source à l’hôtel
  • Produit de nettoyage Ecolabel

Les activités aux alentours

  • Randonnées
  • Vtt
  • Équitation

Parc Naturel Régional

Le Parc naturel régional des Vosges du Nord a été créé le 30 décembre 1975. Groupant 111 communes d’une population totale de 90 000 habitants, il est à cheval sur les départements du Bas-Rhin et de la Moselle. Contrairement à ce que son nom pourrait laisser croire, ce parc n’est donc nullement situé dans le département des Vosges, et n’est pas non plus centré sur le massif vosgien (dont les sommets sont à plusieurs dizaines de kilomètres plus au sud), mais seulement sur sa périphérie ; les Vosges du Nord étant considérées aussi bien comme la marche septentrionale du massif des Vosges que la part méridionale du massif de la Vasgovie. Le parc fait partie de la réserve de biosphère transfrontalière des Vosges du Nord-Pfälzerwald.

  • 127 600 hectares
  • 111 communes
  • 65 % de couverture forestière soit 83 000 hectares (45 % de feuillus, 30 % de résineux, 25 % mixtes)
  • 2 200 hectares de vergers
  • 600 hectares de sites naturels sous protection juridique
  • Point culminant : le Grand Wintersberg à 581 mètres
  • 2 600 km d’itinéraires de randonnées pédestres, équestres, VTT ou cyclotouristes balisés sur le Parc, dont 1 700 par le Club vosgien
  • 35 châteaux forts sur des éperons de grès et 2 châteaux Renaissance
  • 26 musées et expositions liés à l’histoire, aux traditions populaires ou aux savoir-faire techniques et artistiques
  • 113 monuments historiques et sites, classés ou inscrits
  • 5 ouvrages de la ligne Maginot
hotel au naturel auberge d imsthal

Restaurant

Philosophie et service

A la table de notre restaurant, découvrez les saveurs emblématiques de l’Alsace. De retour d’une promenade en forêt ou après une journée de séminaire, vous serez ravi de déguster une cuisine traditionnelle de terroir, savoureuse et généreuse.

Confortablement installé à l’ombre sur notre grande terrasse durant les beaux jours ou à l’une de nos tables en bois dans une salle réchauffée par le feu qui crépite dans la cheminée, vous passerez un moment convivial autour de spécialités locales réalisées à partir de produits frais et de saison.

Notre équipe se fera un plaisir de vous conseiller tout au long de votre repas.

Le restaurant est ouvert tous les jours de 12h00 à 14h00 et de 19h00 à 21h00.

Produits de saison et locaux

Bouchée à la Reine, truite des Vosges du nord, choucroute garnie, gibier de nos forêts, escalope de veau… Notre chef vous fera découvrir les spécialités de la région concoctées à base de produits locaux et de saison. Offrez-vous une véritable immersion gastronomique en Alsace.

Tous les midis, du lundi au vendredi, nous vous proposons un menu à 11.50 € avec un potage maison ou entrée du jour, un plat du jour.

Pour les enfants de moins de 12 ans, un menu spécial à 9.50 € prévoit un plat garni et un dessert.

Enfin, pour partir à la découverte des plats de saison, nous vous proposons un menu découverte à 49 € (servi uniquement par table entière jusqu’à 13h30 le midi, et 20h30 le soir).

 

Retrouvez bientôt ici les partenaires de Auberge d’Imsthal.
Parlez-en !