Le Moulin du Château

Saint Laurent du Verdon

Le Moulin du Château

etoile etoile etoile
Edith et Nicolas

Contact

Le Moulin du Château - Hôtel ***

99, chemin d’Albiosc 04500 Saint Laurent du Verdon

Tel : 04 92 74 02 47

E-Mail : info@moulin-du-chateau.com


http://www.moulin-du-chateau.com/

Situation

The Moulin du Château, a 17th century former oil mill, welcomes its guests within a short distance of the Lower Canyons, lakes and Grand Canyon on the Verdon river.

Experience a charming, fresh, cosy welcome at the Moulin du Château in a characteristic setting complete with original millstone and oil presses. Enjoy the calm of the shaded terrace next to the pretty Provençal garden. Discover this unique Regional Natural Park with its landscapes shaped by man since prehistoric times. This vast undertaking by man and Nature, inventive and constantly evolving, is what gives the Park its current reputation. An open book on geology, fauna, flora and the history of mankind, the Park’s territory offers an immense variety of landscapes and environments.

Our cuisine is fresh, organic and varies from day to day. We offer a Mediterranean menu elaborated from seasonal, often organic, market produce. We’ll guide you on a choice of quality, regional wines to accompany your meal. Enjoy numerous outdoor activities in surroundings that combine remarkably rich alpine and Mediterranean influences.

Environmental gestures

Cuisine made from fresh, local and, if possible, organic produce.

Bearing the label “Clé Verte” (Green Key), we’re committed to a sustainable environmental approach corresponding to approximately 150 criteria. For example: entirely LED lighting; a wood pellet boiler combined with thermal solar panels; waste management; responsible purchasing; respectful policies in all areas; training and integrating staff; informing guests about our approach etc.

Leisure activites at the hotel

  • Billiard table
  • Boules
  • Ping Pong
  • Games library for children and adults
  • Library
  • Electric bikes
  • Hybrid bikes
  • Massages with Christopher Barrett

Activities in the surroundind area

  • Verdon canoeing in Montagnac-Montpezat (2km)
  • Free Tennis Court in Montagnac-Montpezat (2km)
  • Horse-riding with Agnès and Michel in Artignosc sur Verdon (1km)
  • “Pictura” painting studio, with Bruno Le Bail, in the village (courses on request)
  • Sailing, stand-up paddling, canoeing, kayaking, swimming in the Verdon and lakes Esperron, Sainte-Croix and Artignosc
  • Scenic walks
  • Hiking trails for all levels, some direct from the hotel
  • Vineyard tours

Regional Natural Park

One park: 7 landscapes

The plateau de Valensole, the lakes and mountains, the lower canyons, the Artuby River, Lake Sainte-Croix, the Haut Var hills and the Verdon canyons.

An open book on geology, fauna, flora and the history of mankind, the Park’s territory offers an immense variety of landscapes and environments. Representing a third of all French flora, the rich variety of plants is unique. The Canepetière bustard, the Griffon vulture, the Ocellated lizard (Europe’s largest) and 22 of the 32 classified species of bats in France are an example of the wide variety of animal life present. In conjunction with the Durance river, the 165km Verdon river with a holding capacity of 434 million m3 constitutes the water reservoir for Provence. It provides quality drinking water for the major cities in the region.

A land of courage: a land of sharing

The Verdon Regional Natural Park takes its name, and no doubt its energy, from a strong river, which cut a spectacular path through the rocky masses of the Préalpes. In parallel with the river, man has since prehistory been forging landscapes from difficult terrain. This vast undertaking by Nature and man, inventive and constantly evolving, as well as the combination of Alpine and Mediterranean influences extremely prolific for the flora and fauna, represent the remarkable and recognisable abundance of a land which, today, while no longer a wilderness, is certainly not an amusement park.

hotel au naturel le moulin du château

Restaurant

Depending on the season, dine on the terrace under the hackberry or in the cosy, ochre coloured dining room. We serve a Mediterranean menu elaborated from seasonal, often organic, market produce. There is a wide choice of quality regional wines to accompany your meal.

Dinner for our guests is by prior reservation. We are open evenings only except Monday and Thursday.

Breakfast

The breakfast buffet, in true Hôtels au Naturel style, provides a hearty start to the day ahead.

We can prepare a range of fresh picnics to take with you on your excursions.

Find here soon the partners of Le Moulin du Château.
Find out more !

Le Moulin du Château

Saint Laurent du Verdon

Le Moulin du Château

etoile etoile etoile
Edith et Nicolas

Contact

Le Moulin du Château - Hôtel ***

99, chemin d’Albiosc 04500 Saint Laurent du Verdon

Tél : 04 92 74 02 47

Mail : info@moulin-du-chateau.com


http://www.moulin-du-chateau.com/

Situation

Ancien moulin à huile du 17ème siècle, le Moulin du Château vous accueille à proximité des Basses Gorges, des lacs et du Grand Canyon du Verdon.

Le Moulin du Château vous accueille avec charme, fraicheur et confort, dans un cadre typique où vous retrouverez la meule et des presses d’origine du moulin. Vous pourrez profitez d’une terrasse ombragée en bordure d’un joli jardin provençal au calme. Venez découvrir ce Parc Naturel Régional unique où depuis la préhistoire, l’homme façonne ces paysages. Cet immense travail, inventif et constamment renouvelé, de la nature et des hommes, font aujourd’hui la renommée de ce Parc. Livre ouvert sur la géologie, la faune, la flore et l’histoire de l’homme, le territoire du Parc offre une grande variété de paysages et de milieux.

Notre cuisine se veut fraiche, biologique et varie de jour en jour. Nous vous servons un menu méditerranéen, élaboré à base de produits de saison du marché, souvent bio. Nous vous conseillons pour accompagner vos repas de vins régionaux de qualité. Profitez de nombreux loisirs de plein air dans un environnement mariant des influences alpines et méditerranéennes d’une richesse remarquable.

Les gestes environnementaux

Cuisine à base de produits frais, locaux, si possible bio.

Porteur du label Clé Verte nous sommes engagés dans une démarche environnementale et durable correspondante à environ 150 critères, comme par exemple un éclairage entièrement LED, chaudière au granulés de bois combiné à des panneaux solaires thermiques, gestion des déchets, achats responsables, pratiques respectueuses dans tous les domaines, formation et intégration du personnel, information des clients sur notre démarche etc.

Les loisirs à l'hôtel

  • Billard
  • Jeux de boules
  • Ping-pong
  • Ludothèque pour enfants et adultes
  • Bibliothèque
  • Vélos électrique
  • VTC
  • Massages avec Christopher Barrett

Les activités aux alentours

  • Canoë Verdon à Montagnac-Montpezat (2 km)
  • Tennis gratuit à Montagnac-Montpezat (2 km)
  • Equitation avec Agnès et Michel à Artignosc s. Verdon (1km)
  • Atelier de peinture « Pictura » avec Bruno Le Bail au village (stages sur demande)
  • Voile, paddel, canoë, kayak, baignade dans le Verdon et les lacs d’Esparron, de Ste Croix et Artignosc
  • Marchés pittoresques
  • Randonnées de tous les niveaux aussi  au départ de l’hôtel
  • Visite de vignobles

Parc Naturel Régional

Un parc, 7 paysages

Le plateau de Valensole, les lacs et montagnes, les basses gorges, l’Artuby, le lac de Ste Croix, les collines du Haut Var, les gorges du Verdon.

Livre ouvert sur la géologie, la faune, la flore et l’histoire de l’homme, le territoire du Parc offre une grande variété de paysages et de milieux. Avec un tiers de la flore française, la richesse floristique est unique. L’Outarde Canepetière, le Vautour fauve, le Lézard ocellé (le plus gros d’Europe) et 22 espèces de chauve-souris sur 32 répertoriées en France sont un exemple de la diversité animale présente. La rivière du Verdon, avec ses 165 km et une capacité de stockage de 434 millions de m3, constitue avec la Durance, le château d’eau de la Provence. Elle alimente en eau potable de qualité les grandes villes de la région.

Terre de courage, territoire de partage

Le Parc naturel régional du Verdon emprunte son nom -et sans doute son énergie- à une rivière courageuse qui s’est taillé un passage spectaculaire au travers des masses rocheuses des Préalpes. Prenant exemple sur la rivière, l’homme a, depuis la préhistoire, façonné les paysages d’une terre difficile qui n’a jamais été un pays de cocagne. Cet immense travail, inventif et constamment renouvelé, de la nature et des hommes, ainsi que le mariage des influences alpines et méditerranéennes, extrêmement prolifique pour la flore et la faune, font aujourd’hui la richesse remarquable et reconnue d’un territoire qui n’est pas une terre sauvage et encore moins un parc d’attraction

hotel au naturel le moulin du château

Restaurant

Suivant la saison vous dînez en terrasse sous le micocoulier ou dans l’accueillante salle à manger toute ocre. Nous vous servons un menu méditerranéen, élaboré à base de produits de saison du marché, souvent bio. Des vins régionaux de qualité et de choix accompagnent vos repas.

Le dîner est réservé à nos hôtes sous réservation préalable. Les lundis et jeudis soir le restaurant est fermé.

Petit-déjeuner

Le buffet petit déjeuner, tout dans l’esprit d’un « Hôtels au Naturel », vous permettra de vous lancer avec enthousiasme dans la journée à venir. 

En accompagnement de vos excursions nous vous préparons des pique-niques frais et variés.

Retrouvez bientôt ici les partenaires de Le Moulin du Château.
Parlez-en !